What does Auto Hold User Job mean?
When creating or modifying a user account, the account can be set to automatically hold a particular users jobs by clicking the check box beside "Auto Hold User Job". This means the user's jobs will automatically be placed on hold when it is being created.
The user can continue creating the job, but won't be able to check out or pay for the job until the Hold is removed. Any user, including the creator, with access to the job could remove the hold status.
This option is great for new users, as they get the hang of creating mailings. It can serve as a reminder that their job needs to be review by a supervisor before approval, or could server to just remind them to double check their mailing.